ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2017

<u>APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON</u> <u>SEFTON PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2017/18</u>

MOTION

RESOLVED:

That the following Members set out below, be appointed to serve on the Thematic Partnerships of the Sefton Borough Partnership and the Area Partnerships in 2017/18:

Thematic Partnerships	Number of Representatives	<u>Member</u>
Sefton Safer Communities Partnership	3	Cabinet Member - Communities and Housing (Councillor Hardy) and the two Council representatives on the Merseyside Police and Crime Panel (Councillors Burns and Shaw)
Sefton Partnership for Older Citizens	1	Cabinet Member – Adult Social Care (Councillor Cummins)
Area Partnerships		
Crosby Area Partnership	2	1 Member of the Crosby locality to be appointed by the Central Sefton Area Committee plus 1 Cabinet Member to be appointed by the Leader of the Council (Councillor Cummins)
Formby Area Partnership	2	1 Member of the Formby locality to be appointed by the Central Sefton Area Committee plus 1 Cabinet Member to be appointed by the Leader of the Council (Councillor John Joseph Kelly)
Sefton East Area Partnership	2	1 Member of the Sefton East locality to be appointed by the Central Sefton Area Committee plus 1 Cabinet Member to be appointed by the Leader of the Council (Councillor Moncur)

South Sefton Area Partnership	2	Chair of South Sefton Area Committeee plus 1 Cabinet Member to be appointed by the Leader of the Council (Councillor Hardy)
Southport Area Partnership	2	Chair of Southport Area Committee plus 1 Cabinet Member to be appointed by the Leader of the Council (Councillor Fairclough)